Doctor Who 

Our second granddaughter loves Doctor Who (I taught her well, lol) and when I saw this counted cross stitch pattern I just had to make it for her. Since she had a birthday last week I thought that would be a prefect time to give it to her. 

I didn’t want to spend a lot on a custom frame, so came up with this idea

  
I found a frame, but it was a little big, so I came up with the idea of wrapping the cardboard insert with some Doctor Who fabric I had found. I then framed the cross stitch with some white card stock and glue doted them to the backing. 

I wrote on the back a birthday message and dated it. 

(you can see where i taped the fabric in place )

I really liked the way it turned out. 

  

I think she liked it too……. 

  

Leave a Reply

