I’m back

Sorry I’ve been gone awhile. Life got busy with lots of fun stuff. 

I want to share with you today what I made for my room mate gifts for convention this year. I am a Stampin Up demonstrator and every year we have a 3-4 day convention in Salt Lake City. (Sadly this was our last one, we are changing to a one day format in the future).  We always have so much fun. We usually make gifts for our roommates as well as swaps. 

Right now I’m going to share what my gifts were and then later share my swap cards 

This year I decided to make a couple of things. The fist thing was a wreath. I made the flowers and leaves out of Designer Series Paper (DSP) them glued them to a wreath I bought at a big box store. 

    


I found the instructions for the flowers from Patty Bennet. Instead of the petal punch she used I used a scalloped circle punch and 3″ circle for the big one. 
I then had a personalized Starbucks cup make with their name made. I got the idea from my daughter, she gave me one for Mother’s Day this year. I got them at Busy Bee Wreaths on Facebook. I also knitted cup cozies for them. 

Here are all the gifts together 

 
I think they like their gifts and I sure enjoyed making them. 

    
 
 

  

Leave a Reply

