Selfies

Sorry it been so long since I have written last. I hate it when life gets in the way πŸ˜€ Haven’t been crafting much, just been super busy.
I’ve been following rukristin’s Awesome Ladies Project Challenge. I was honored to be chosen and one of her quest designers.  

The prompt I got to work on was selfies.  I really like taking selfies, they are a great way to capture the moment. We have been doing selfies for years, even before cellphones. It is so much better now lol. This week’s prompt was right up my alley, since I like taking selfies, I had a road trip with great friends, and selfies I could use. It also got me going on making this project as I have never thought of doing a layout with selfies before.

Over the weekend I went to San Deigo with friends for Stampin’ Up’s “On Stage” ( for demonstrators). It was so much fun doing a road trip.  We stayed with one of our friends who has a place in Escondido. She told us about a place that was famous for their donuts, called Peterson’s Donut Corner that is open 24 hours. So of course we had to go check it out. They were so good we had to go back the next day for breakfast, and made one last trip before we headed out of town. The definitely a highlight of the trip.  Of course we took selfies to document our trips. 

I had fun doing this page, great way to remember the weekend. 

  
Will try to do better posting. Until next time…..

Linda 

2 thoughts on “Selfies

  1. Aaaaahhh what a FUN layout! (And what a FUN TRIP!!!! So glad I could be there with you!) I’m so excited you are doing this blog, it will be fun to follow!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

