Cross-stitching 

Well it’s been awhile since I have posted. Life has been super busy. I have been crafting, just not posting. 
One of the many crafts I like to do is cross-stitch. I haven’t done much of it for a long time, but I follow a few blogs that cross-stitch. On one of the blogs she was doing an update on her project. She was talking about a SAL she was in. Now I’ve heard of a KAL (Knit A Long) and CAL (Crochet A Long), but not a SAL. Well the SAL is a Stitch A Long. The way it works is that you work on any cross-stitch project you want and have a schedule of updates. I really liked this idea, working on whatever you want and having accountability. Win/win 😀.  Sign me up 😀   So this is my first update……..
It was hard to decide which project I wanted to do. I had a lot of kits that I wanted to get to, some day. I also had quite a few projects I have started and not finished for one reason or another. After much thought I decided to work on this one 


I really like this scene. It reminds me of Italy, which is one of my favorite places. 

I have really enjoyed working on this project. I wasn’t sure I would, it is very monochromatic right now. I decided to to work on only a fourth of the project at a time. I think some times in the past I have worked to big of an area and made mistakes.  

It finally quieted down after Christmas and my husband had to have a scoping on his knee, so I’ve had some time to work on this and have gotten a lot done. 

I have finished the upper left corner. Just have to do the line work. I’m going to try to do the line work as I go, since I noticed I had a few projects done except for that. 
I will update this project on January 29th. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep my momentum. 

Here are the other ladies who are doing the SAL. Please check out the beautiful work they are doing. 

 AvisClaireGun, Carole, LucyAnnKate, Jess, Debbierose, SusanKathy, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Catherine, Wendy, Constanze, ChristinaMargaretSue

21 thoughts on “Cross-stitching 

  1. A beautiful pattern! Yes, I have an incomplete xstitch that’s stored away and very monochromatic… I will probably pick back up on it after my current project. You’re a fast stitcher! Looking forward to your progress 😊

    Like

  2. Welcome! It’s easy to get busy working on projects and then forget to blog about them. I have the same problem. It looks like you’ve chosen a cross stitch that will be beautiful and serene when it’s completed. Let’s hope you enjoy serenity while you’re working on it!

    Like

  3. Hey, another monochrome fan! A lot of my stitching projects are single colour, so it’s great to have someone else along. It’s a very pretty scene, and you certainly got a lot done. I’m really loving how varied all our projects are, it keeps things interesting. See you next time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

