SAL Update, February 

Well it’s that time again, time sure did fly. 

I didn’t have as much down time these last 3weeks, but still got a lot done. I really like how the picture is coming together. I finished the last section and line work. So glad I decided to do the line work before I start a new section, it gave me a few problems and I’m not sure I would of finished it is I was done with everything. 
What it looked like last update. 


And now. 

I think I’m ready to be done though, I’m already thinking about what I want to stitch next. 😀 (but I’ll finish this one before I start something new!) 
Be sure to check out the others in the SAL. (If you would like to join us, contact Avis)

Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Susan, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Catherine,

29 thoughts on “SAL Update, February 

  1. oh wow this is a gorgeous design. Colours are so subtle and the détails in red really make the difference! Can I ask who the designer is, please?

    Like

  2. I’m really loving this. Though I’m sure the line work might have been tedious. I can imagine it sitting in a frame on the wall and people doing a double take as they realise it’s not a photograph.

    Like

  3. Another big chunk done! It won’t be long before you can start the new piece you’re thinking about. I like the way you work in complete sections so you get a really good idea of how the image is going to develop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

